A secondary technician has little permissions on a call in SWRemote.  

 

Any tech who is not marked as the primary tech can edit equipment, or anything else inside the Customer information tab. The Secondary Technician can also Take and View Photos, review saved documents, and fill out Custom Forms.

They cannot, however, add/edit Job Notes because they are attached to both the Job Summary, and the Invoice.

 

The following are the steps they can run through on a call -

On the My Jobs screen, upon tapping the job, they will get a pop-up -

This is just a warning, letting them know that they are in fact setup as a secondary tech. They can tap OK and continue.

The next step is Dispatch -

After Dispatching themselves, they can then use the Navigation from the En Route screen - 

 

After they arrive at the location, they can then place themselves On Site - 

At this point, the last step they can do is to Complete the Assignment

 

If you need assistance with changing the Primary Tech in SuccessWare21, please view this article here.  

Did this answer your question?