The will occur when the credit card information is applied in the office before the job is closed out of on the device.
How can I fix this?
The tech will have to close out of the job by changing their time card status to Close Job (Void Invoice). This will allow the technician to continue to the next job and will require the office to complete the call.
To change the time card status to Close Job (Void Invoice)
- Click on the time card status box located at the top of the screen with the timer in it
- Select Close Job (Void Invoice) from the drop down
- Please note: the invoice is not actually voided
- Click the Set button